School will be closed on Friday 10th March 2023 due to the extreme weather.

Meet the Team

The Academy


Mr Manny Kelay


Ms Nikki Jones

Acting Principal

Mrs Gemma Sadler

Vice Principal
Curriculum and educational outcomes

Mr Nick Spark

Senior Assistant Principal
Inclusion, behaviour, and designated safeguarding lead

Mr Simon Fletcher

Assistant Principal
Curriculum and data

Mr Mohamed Cusworth-Yafai

Assistant Principal
KS3 Achievements and Standards

Behaviour Management Services

Mr Nick Spark

Senior Assistant Principal - Inclusion, Behaviour and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Neil Mountfield

Seclusion (Isolation) Manager

Mrs Claire Hill

Deputy Officer

Miss Willow Barton

Pastoral Manager for KS3
Lead for Year 9

Mrs Karen Fullwood

Director of BMS Operations and KS4 Lead
Lead for Year 10/11

Heads of Year

Mrs Sarah O'Neill

Head of Year 7

Ms Olivia Allen

Head of Year 8

Mrs Nicola Harris

Head of Year 9

Mr Sam Hampton

Head of Year 10

Mrs Priya Trehan

Head of Year 11


Mr Nick Spark

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Sarah O'Neill

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mr Tom Pell

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Gemma Sadler

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Miss Shervorn Burrell-Graham

Family Support Worker

Inclusion Team

Miss Deb German

Assistant Principal
SENCo / Designated Teacher for Looked After Children

Mrs Leah Griffiths

Assistant SENCo

Mrs Shaz Hussain

SLCN Manager

Mrs Jacqui Bradley

SEMH Manager

Mrs Tracy Swain

SEND Support

Mr Richard Smith

SEND Support

Miss Jan Southall

SEND Support

Mrs Fran Kenwrick

SEND Support

Mrs Rachel Pearson

SEND Support

Miss Amber Roberts

SEND Support

Miss Sarah Prince

First Aider