Term dates and the school day

Term dates 2020/21

Date Day Key Dates
01/09/2020 Monday Half-term 1 starts
23/10/2020 Friday Half-term 1 ends
02/11/2020 Monday Half-term 2 starts
18/12/2020 Friday Half-term 2 ends
04/01/2021 Monday Half-term 3 starts
12/02/2021 Friday Half-term 3 ends
22/02/2021 Monday Half-term 4 starts
01/04/2021 Friday Half-term 4 ends
19/04/2021 Monday Half-term 5 starts
28/05/2021 Friday Half-term 5 ends
07/06/2021 Monday Half-term 6 starts
21/07/2021 Monday Half-term 6 ends

***INSET Days:

1/09/2020
2/09/2020
25/09/2020
A further two Inset days TBC

  • The School Day

    Currently due to the Covid-19 Restrictions we have made changes to our timetable to ensure that we are operating a Covid safe environment.
    There are no changes to the start and finishing time to the day.

    Year 7 and 8

    Registration and Form 8:45-9:15
    Session 1 9:15-10:15
    Session 2 10:15-11:15
    Break 11:15-11:35
    Session 3 11:35-12:35
    Lunch 12:35-13:10
    Session 4 13:10-14:10
    Session 5 14:10-15:10

    Students will be dismissed at 15:10 each day.

    Year 9, 10 and 11

    Registration and Form 8:45-9:15
    Session 1 9:15-10:15
    Session 2 10:15-11:15
    Break 11:15-11:35
    Session 3 11:35-12:35
    Session 4 12:35-13:10
    Lunch 13:10-14:10
    Session 5 14:10-15:10

    Students will be dismissed at 15:10 each day.