Term dates and the school day

Term Dates 2018/19

Date Day Key dates
04/09/2018 Tuesday Half-term 1 starts
26/10/2018 Friday Half-term 1 ends
05/11/2018 Monday Half-term 2 starts
21/12/2018 Friday Half-term 2 ends
07/01/2019 Monday Half-term 3 starts
15/02/2019 Friday Half-term 3 ends
26/02/2019 Tuesday Half-term 4 starts
12/04/2019 Friday Half-term 4 ends
29/04/2019 Monday Half-term 5 starts
25/05/2019 Friday Half-term 5 ends
03/06/2019 Monday Half-term 6 starts
19/07/2019 Friday Half-term 6 ends

 

Term dates 2019/20

Date Day Key Dates
02/09/2019 Monday Half-term 1 starts
25/10/2019 Friday Half-term 1 ends
04/11/2019 Monday Half-term 2 starts
20/12/2019 Friday Half-term 2 ends
06/01/2020 Monday Half-term 3 starts
14/02/2020 Friday Half-term 3 ends
24/02/2020 Monday Half-term 4 starts
03/04/2020 Friday Half-term 4 ends
20/04/2020 Monday Half-term 5 starts
22/05/2020 Friday Half-term 5 ends
01/06/2020 Monday Half-term 6 starts
20/07/2020 Monday Half-term 6 ends

INSET Days:

2nd September 2019
3rd September 2019
20th July 2020

x2 more INSET Days to be confirmed

 

  • The School Day

    Year 7 and 8

    Registration and Form 8:45-9:15
    Session 1 9:15-10:15
    Session 2 10:15-11:15
    Break 11:15-11:35
    Session 3 11:35-12:35
    Lunch 12:35-13:10
    Session 4 13:10-14:10
    Session 5 14:10-15:10

    Students will be dismissed at 15:10 each day.

    Year 9, 10 and 11

    Registration and Form 8:45-9:15
    Session 1 9:15-10:15
    Session 2 10:15-11:15
    Break 11:15-11:35
    Session 3 11:35-12:35
    Session 4 12:35-13:10
    Lunch 13:10-14:10
    Session 5 14:10-15:10

    Students will be dismissed at 15:10 each day.