BUILDING FUTURES from SMALL MOMENTS

AVARDS ETWORK

IORNS

COLLEGIATE ACADEMY



WELCOME

Welcome to our Annual Awards Evening to celebrate the success of our students in the academic year 2019-2020

Thank you for attending our annual awards evening here at Thorns. This is one of my favourite events, as it gives staff the opportunity to recognise the hard work of our students this year.

Our results are the most improved Attainment scores in Dudley and I am very proud of our students and staff. I believe we have the best collection of teachers in the area and our recent results at GCSE and A level support my belief. I hope you enjoy the evening, as we celebrate our successes together.

Mr M Kelay Principal Welcome to our annual Awards Evening. I am so pleased to see you all here tonight. This is a very special evening for all of us as it gives us all the opportunity to celebrate our students' successes and the outstanding practice that takes place here at Thorns.

These students are exceptional representatives of more than 3000 students we now teach every day across our Trust. Their great outputs, commendable attitude and superb results are an inspiration to all of us and we could not be more proud.

As ever I wish to express my thanks to all staff, students and families for their hard work. They are simply stunning!

Sir Mark Grundy CEO Shireland Collegiate Academy Trust



ORDER OF AWARDS

Music Performance

Aiden Brookes

Welcome & Introduction

Mr M Kelay, Principal & Sir M Grundy, CEO

Year 11 Video

Departmental Awards

English - Mrs A Danks

<u>Language</u>

Achievement award:	Hamza Shezhad
Subject award:	Josh Garner

<u>Literature</u>

Achievement award:	Chloe Hickman
Subject award:	Jake Cartwright

Mathematics - Mrs A Mulholland

Achievement award:	Pak-Yin Ko
Subject award:	Abbie Hale

Science - Mr G Latham

<u>Science</u>

Achievement award:	Jasmine Priantoro
Subject award:	Mitchell Hall

<u>Biology</u>

Achievement award:	Charlie Fletcher
Subject award:	Dan Smith

<u>Chemistry</u>

Achievement award:	Abbie Hale
Subject award:	Oliver Scattergood

<u>Physics</u>

Achievement award:	Amarjot Singh
Subject award:	Jonathan Stevens

Languages - Ms E Hartgroves

<u>German</u>

Achievement award:	Abbie Hale
Subject award:	Ellie-Mae Forrest

<u>French</u>

Achievement award:	Pak-Yin Ko
Subject award:	Hadiya Nain

Design - Mr A Ballard

Achievement award:	Pak-Yin Ko
Subject award:	Hamza Shezad

Art & Design - Mrs A Sutton

Achievement award:	Sophie Rotheroe
Subject award:	Adam Lloyd

Physical Education - Mr S Fletcher

Achievement award:	Jasmine Priantoro
Subject award:	Mathew Hawkins



ORDER OF AWARDS

Dance - Mrs K Watson

Achievement award: Subject award: Daisy Hill Tori Jessup

Music - Mrs K Watson

Achievement award: Subject award: Oliver Scattergood Zara Richards

Acting - Mrs C Clark

Achievement award: Subject award: Tiffany Macmillan Hayden Jones

Music Performance

Aiden Brookes



Guest Speaker: Miranda Dickinson

Vocational Studies - Mrs K Cowern

<u>Business Studies</u>	
Achievement award:	Yasmine Lowe
Subject award:	Dan Sault
<u>Health & Social Care</u>	
Achievement award:	Lauren Woodall
Subject award:	Jessica Ward
<u> Travel & Tourism</u>	
Achievement award:	Connor Young
Subject award:	Courtney Phipps

ICT - Mrs J Sihota

<u>Computer Science</u>	
Achievement award:	Joshua Bates
Subject award:	Cameron Thomas
ICT	

Achievement award: Ibrahim Syed Subject award: Caitlin Darby

History - Mrs L O'Gorman

Achievement award:	Isaac Adams
Subject award:	Kielan Priest

Geography - Mr J Willetts

Achievement award:	Matthew Hawkins
Subject award:	Charlie Nixon

Year 11 Flashback

Head of Year Award: Year 11 - Mr E Scrivens

Amarjot Singh

100% Attendance Awards - Mr E Scrivens

Brandon Ashman - William Barnsley - Paige Clift - Samuel Cooper - Chloe Evans -Chloe Hamblett - Matthew Hawkins - Hayden Jones - Pak-Yin Ko - Yingrou Li - Liam Quarry -Thea Swain



Student of the Year Award - Mr E Scrivens

Jake Cartwright

The Charlie Burgoyne Scholarship - A Danks

Principal Award - M Kelay Pak-Yin Ko

Prefect Awards - Emily Hatfield & Harrison Ratcliffe

Head Boy: Piotr Maculewicz Head Girl: Lauren Woodall Deputies: Amarjot Singh - Emily-Jo Lewis - Elise Mills



CLOSING REMARKS

Many thanks for attending the Awards Evening tonight.

Please join us in the canteen for certificates and refreshments.





